PDA

View Full Version : Kayak Jousting,Polo,Tug-A-War,Drag race, Soccer match, Demolition Derby..

Yellow Submarine
06-04-2010, 12:14 PM
I am a newbie and I just got my second hand kayak and I'm very happy with it.
I've been wondering and looking for a comparison on the Hobie marage and the Native Propel Kayaks.
Why havn't they had a shoot-out yet? ya know, Yak against yak war. Maybe a Tug-a-War or maybe a Soccer Match or even a Jousting Duel, even a Drag race.
Afterall I'm all for the enviroment and helping wildlife You won't find me hugging any tree but I really do care. but hey, I'd like to see a tug-a-war or Polo Match, maybe even a Duel Paddle 10 strokes and turnaround stuff. Bowing for flounders could be cool from a Yak.
Whoopsie Daisey I got off track there, But Seriously If I was shopping for one of those yaks it would be very useful to read about a shootout.
If I ever catch a fish I might change the way I am today.
MartyD4u

ReelThrill
06-04-2010, 12:26 PM
Welcome to the club Marty. You'll find all kinds of help on here for rigging your boat and any other helpful tips you may need. What kind of boat did you end up getting? I'll drag race just about anything that moves so count me in for that one. As for the jousting, your not gonna find many guys that wanna point sharp objects at their boats.

Reel Rebel
06-04-2010, 12:38 PM
:welcome:Welcome MD4u...if they don't get that gusher stopped, we may have to use the yaks for contests mentioned...seeing as fishing will no longer be an option. I can see it now: BCKJC (Bayou Coast Kayak Jousting Club)!

I vote to allow TM's in jousting competitions...:biggrin:

Yellow Submarine
06-04-2010, 06:50 PM