PDA

View Full Version : Newbie wants some PAC attack 3 - where's everyone staying?

brian22
09-09-2010, 10:57 AM
I wanna come join the fun this weekend! Will get paid and waivered up today/tonight. Have no idea where to fish, just want to get out and meet/fish with some of you guys as I'm really new to yak fishing.... I have a few questions, hopefully someone can help out:

1. Where are y'all staying and how do you keep y'all's yaks safe overnight? Leave them in the truck? Bring them in the room?

2. I'm bringing my son just to fish and laissez les bon temps roulez w/ me on my boat - does he need to be in the tourney also to ride w/ me?

3. Anyone wanna take me with them and show me all their honeyholes? :hide:

Crow
09-09-2010, 11:02 AM
I am going to be staying at the Baymont on Friday night, it looked fairly safe there and yes I will probably leave my yak in my truck overnight and hope it is there in the morning. I might try to find a piece of chain and padlock it to my truck.

Don't know of any honeyholes at PAC I have only been there once :)

Glwlsu
09-09-2010, 11:04 AM
I will be staying in lovely downtown Kenner at my house. It's only about an hour and fifteen minutes. Main reason why I love fishing at PAC !!!

I leave my yak in the back of my truck (sometimes two-three nights) I had a chain that goes through the scupper holes and padlock to the truck bed.

buddhaman
09-09-2010, 12:41 PM
The Island Marina is built way up high so it gets a nice gentle breeze and it's too high for mosquitoes. Theo said that if anyone wants to come down Friday night and sleep out on the deck, it's OK with him.

It's gonna be a real nice pleasant night and you'll have the jump on everyone!

revredfish
09-09-2010, 02:23 PM
simple bike lock works great run through the scupper plug. Hotels in Houma on MLK are 30 minutes away from Point Aux Chein. That's about it. Some are closer but next to a really rough neighborhood.

brian22
09-09-2010, 03:19 PM